Sun, wind
and people

Message from the CEO

The Global EcoPower Group (GEP) carries its business in its name: the construction of power plants using renewable energies.

From solar PV and wind power, GEP has built up an efficient team that takes into account the skills and experience of everyone. GEP is also considering the development of biogas-biomethane power plants.

The financial community also rewarded GEP by awarding the Group the Grand Prix "Start-Up 2016"​.

Success is the conjunction of intelligence, audacity, hard work and the right moment. A little bit of good fortune and chance, but above all the ability of everyone to continue to be enthusiastic about their goal: to build green electricity power plants. 

France is now considering an electric mix by 2050 with 80 to 100% of renewable energies. Other countries, including Germany, are forecasting 100% by 2030. The global power generation sector is changing rapidly. The employees of GEP are ready to love the smile of the future.

http://www.global-ecopower.com/
Europe & Africa
http://www.global-ecopower.com/
Asia
http://www.global-ecopower.com/
America

SUN

Regarding renewable energies, the main sources are in all cases solar photovoltaic (PV) and wind. GEP builds solar PV plants both on the ground and on roofs. Internationally, there has been significant photovoltaic development.

« The solar photovoltaic power installed at the end of 2016 will reach 310 GW, 70% of which will be located in only five countries (China, the United States, Japan, Germany and Italy)».
Référence : actu-solaire

The observation of the energy transition programs in various countries encourages GEP to continue the construction of photovoltaic power plants.

WIND

Regarding renewable energies, the main sources are in all cases wind and solar photovoltaic (PV). In the scenario of 80% of renewables in 2050 in France, the optimal ratio between the photovoltaic and wind power is about four times more wind than PV. 

« Wind power to supply 20% of global energy by 2030. »
Référence : Le Monde

GEP has established a development company for wind and photovoltaic projects, GEP Développement. Thanks to an agreement with a fund dedicated to the energy transition, GEP has the equity to acquire ready-to-build projects, set up the financing, build, operate and sell them before 8 years.

PEOPLE

GEP has built up a team of people working on the entire value chain, ranging from land research to development, financing, construction, operation and sales.

«  GEP employees develop renewable energies while seeking to make the Group more profitable. »

Creating a team is a difficult art. A mixture of chance and necessity. A random crossing of destinies, with its lot of good encounters and bad picks. In this world of compunction, slowness and acute mania for meetings, the rapidity of the GEP employees is the strength of the company.

Du soleil, du vent
et des hommes

Mot du président

Le Groupe Global EcoPower (GEP) porte son métier dans son nom : la construction de centrales de production d’électricité à partir des énergies renouvelables.

A partir du photovoltaïque et de l’éolien, GEP a su constituer une équipe performante tenant compte des compétences et de l’expérience de chacun. GEP envisage également de développer des centrales biogaz biométhane.

«  La communauté financière a également récompensé GEP en attribuant au Groupe le grand prix « Start-Up 2016 ».

Le succès est la conjonction de l’intelligence, de l’audace, du travail acharné et du moment juste.  Un peu de bonne fortune et de hasard, mais surtout la capacité de chacun à continuer à s’enthousiasmer pour son objectif : produire des centrales de production d’électricité verte.

La France envisage désormais un mix électrique à l’horizon 2050 avec 80 à 100% de renouvelables. D’autres pays, dont l’Allemagne, prévoient 100% d’ici 2030. Le secteur mondial de la production d’électricité est en pleine mutation. Les collaborateurs de GEP sont prêts à aimer à la folie le sourire de l’avenir.

 

http://global-ecopower.com/
Europe & Afrique
http://global-ecopower.com/
Asie
http://global-ecopower.com/
Amérique

DU SOLEIL

Au niveau des énergies renouvelables, les sources principales sont dans tous les cas le photovoltaïque (PV) et l’éolien.  GEP construit aujourd’hui des centrales PV au sol et sur toitures. A l’international, on constate un important développement photovoltaïque.   

« La puissance photovoltaïque installée à fin 2016 atteindra 310 GW dont 70 % situés uniquement dans cinq pays (Chine, Etats-Unis, Japon, Allemagne et Italie)»
Référence : actu-solaire

Le constat des programmes de transition énergétique des différents pays encourage GEP à continuer la construction de centrales photovoltaïques.

 

DU VENT

Au niveau des énergies renouvelables, les sources principales sont dans tous les cas l’éolien et le photovoltaïque (PV). Dans le scénario 80% de renouvelables en 2050 en France, le ratio optimal entre le photovoltaïque et l’éolien est de l’ordre de quatre fois plus d’éolien que de PV.

« L'éolien fournirait 20 % de l'énergie mondiale en 2030 »
Référence : Le Monde

GEP a constitué une société de développement des projets éoliens et photovoltaïques, GEP Développement. Grâce à un accord avec un fond dédié à la transition énergétique, GEP dispose des fonds propres pour acquérir les projets prêts à construire, monter les financements, les construire, les exploiter et les vendre avant 8 ans.

DES HOMMES

GEP a su constituer une équipe d’hommes qui interviennent sur toute la chaîne de valeurs, allant de la recherche foncière au développement, au montage financier, à la construction, à l’exploitation et à la vente.

«  Les collaborateurs de GEP développent les énergies renouvelables tout en cherchant à rentabiliser le Groupe »


Constituer une équipe est un art difficile. Un mélange de hasard et de nécessité. Un croisement aléatoire de destinées, avec son lot de bonnes rencontres et de mauvaises pioches. Dans ce monde de componction, de lenteurs et de réunionite aiguë, la rapidité des collaborateurs de GEP en fait sa force.